check out the photos from the tourism celebrity awards
Thank you for joining us last month at the 2011 Tourism Matters Meeting + Celebrity Awards. To see the Summit Club at Cheney Stadium packed with dedicated tourism professionals was truly inspiring. You've accomplished much this past year and we are honored to work with you all!
Event highlights included: 
  • An impressive turnout of top hats and fascinators!
  • Crowning the 2011 Tourism Celebrity Award recipients. This year's winners were:
    • Erin Hunter, Sound Transit (Community Unity Award)
    • Laureen Lund, City of Gig Harbor (Tourism Professional of the Year)
    • Karen Zediker, Iron Cross Foundation (Sports Tourism Award)
    • David Nicandri, Formerly with Washington State Historical Society + Museum (Allen C. Mason Tourism Visionary Award)

View the slideshow at