celebrating the stars of tourism!
Join us Thursday, November 17 at Cheney Stadium to celebrate the STARS of tourism at the 2011 annual Tourism Matters Meeting + Celebrity Awards!

Do you know someone who has gone above and beyond for the tourism community? Please recognize their contributions by nominating them for one of four Tourism Celebrity Awards:

Community Unity: This award recognizes a STAR who continuously works to unite the Pierce County community through collaboration, innovation and regional projects. Award presented by Julie Anderson, Pierce County Auditor.

Tourism Professional of the Year: This award honors a STAR whose exceptional service and outstanding commitment to the tourism industry in Pierce County has contributed significantly to the success of the tourism industry. Award presented by Tacoma Mayor Marilyn Strickland.

Sports Tourism: This award recognizes a STAR who has worked to improve the community through amateur sports tourism, giving their time, talents and generosity to help attract and promote sporting events to Pierce County. Award presented by Aaron Artman, President + CEO of the Tacoma Rainiers. Sponsored by the Tacoma-Pierce County Sports Commission.

Allen C. Mason Tourism Visionary: This award honors a STAR whose long-term effort, commitment and trail-blazing accomplishments as a pioneer have set the stage for regional tourism. Award presented by Stan Selden, our 2010 recipient and President of the Tacoma Waterfront Association. 

Nominating is easy! Just complete the nomination form and submit to rsvp@traveltacoma.com by October 25.